Book your vacation directly:

Welcome on vacation

at Uhlenköper-Camp Uelzen

Eco-camping at its best: on the small Uhlenköper-Camp on the outskirts of the Hanseatic City of Uelzen everyone finds their favorite place: cosy and comfortable for longer stays, convenient and easy for a visit with bike or mobile home.

While the big ones enjoy a coffee on the sunny terrace, the children rave in the swimming pool, on the playground or on the brook. Great pleasure for the little ones is also provided by the nature and animals on the campsite. A washing machine and a dryer for “afterwards” are available in the well-kept sanitary area.

The Uhlenköper-Camp is an ideal starting point for canoeing, cycling tours, tree climbing adventures or excursions to the surrounding countryside – and a welcome destination after an exciting day.

We do not rest on our many awards – for whishes and suggestions we always have an open ear. Enjoy relaxed and varied days in a family atmosphere – we look forward to seeing you!

Your families Körding & Paul

The Uhlenköper camp has a new homepage

For too long we had our homepage in operation. Finally we were able to revise it with the help of Stefan Imhoff. It now appears responsive, making it easy to read on tablets and smartphones. Everywhere are many pictures and it goes directly to a booking opportunity....

New capacities at Hotel Johnsburg

The shut down hotel Masters Home at Johnsburg 1 in Uelzen has a new owner. Mrs. Sybille Koch sold the house to the operators of the Uhlenköper camp in Westerweyhe, the siblings Michaela Paul and Thomas Körding. The operation of the ecological campsite in Westerweyhe...

Eco? - Of course!

Sustainable and ecological aspects are number one priority
Holidays on a campsite that offers nature-compatible tourism – what does that mean?

With an ecological operation management, we make sure that you can naturally enjoy and experience nature pristine and sustainable. In the long term, we want to make a contribution to securing the livelihood of today’s and future generations through eco-camping.

Therefore:

  • we save energy with LED / energy saving lamps and motion detectors
  • we consume exclusively certified eco-electricity
  • we use regenerative energy with solar systems
  • we save water with flow restrictors and water recycling
  • we cultivate the flora naturally, without chemical lumps
  • we offer our own recycling center
  • we organize our guided canoe trips environmentally friendly
  • we offer food from regional and exclusively organic cultivation in organic food and snacks

If you would like to know more about our environmental program, please contact us!

Wholefood shop - children love it

Eco-Camping

Awards and partner:

Eco Camping certified
With the provision of an environmental management system and participation in a pilot project in Lower Saxony, the association ECOCAMPING has led us to think seriously about an ecological operation management.

Our goal is to constantly improve the protection of nature and environment, safety and quality on our campsite. For this reason, we have set up a management for environment und quality. For our commitment, we have received the ECOCAMPING ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT award in 2005.

ECOCAMPING e.V. is an association for the promotion of environmental and nature conservation, safety and quality in the camping industry. More about ECOCAMPING can be found at: www.ecocamping.net

www.ecocamping.net

ÖKORegion Logo
At about the same time, we joined the ÖKORegio e.V. An association of ecologically active companies from the northeast of Lower Saxony. The club has developed with a lot of events and actions to a fixed size and the Uhlenköper-Camp is all in.
Sustainable Lower Saxony

Certification: Sustainable Lower Saxony

The symbol “Sustainable Lower Saxony” denotes companies that act in an exemplary manner from an ecological, economic and social point of view. These companies have a testing and certification subjected in terms of sustainable development. This includes, for example, the conservation of resources, the use of local products and the consideration of employee interests.

TourCert Check crtified

We have been awarded the TourCert Check

We want to stand up for more responsibility in tourism. For this, we took a closer look at our sustainability services and are now able to present ourselves with the TourCert Check award. Et al we examined our corporate philosophy, asked questions about the consumption of energy, waste, water and paper and analyzed the status of our social engagement – for example by supporting projects and initiatives. From now on, a specially trained sustainability officer will take care of the issue of sustainability in all our activities. We have also formulated specific improvement measures that we would like to work on more in the future.

Book your next eco-vacation now!

Yurts

Adventure Yurts

Get to know the original life of the Mongols or Kirghizs – jazzed up with a proper portion of western comfort on a beautiful place at the pond. Enjoy a one-time overnight experience: natural, spacious and well furnished!
Slumber barrel

The Slumber barrels

At the Uhlenköper camp, it is also possible to spend the night in a slumber barrel like Wutz from “Urmel from the Ice Age”. Enjoy an unforgettable sleep experience in these tons now approved for humans. öff öff.
Bed & Bike

Bed & Bike

On your bike tour you will find ideal conditions for an uncomplicated overnight stay. A car-free area with bicycle stands, mobile phone charging stations, cooling compartments and cooking area make the stay comfortable for travelers with light luggage.
 Mupfel - The outdor bed

Mupfel – The outdoor bed

ooking for a quiet place to sleep?

At the Uhlenköper Camp, it is also possible to spend the night in an outdoor bed like Ping and Wawa from the children’s book “Urmel from the Ice Age”. Experience an incomparable sleeping experience in these outdoor beds now also approved for human. Öff Öff
Eco Mobile home

Vacation in the Eco Mobile home

A holiday apartment of a special kind: created in a biological structure and equipped with solid wood furniture, the eco smarthouse meets modern demands for a sustainable holiday. The climate, which is characterized by the woody scent and the luminous multi-shower with background music are often praised.
The great tipi

The great tipi

Staying like the Indians – equipped with wooden floor and fireplace, the tipi invites to cosy evenings for groups up to 12 people. An experience of the original kind for real adventurers.
Pitch for caravans or motorhomes

With caravans or motorhomes

Relaxed camping in a family environment. Special features of the Uhlenköper camp are the small pitch groups, which on the one hand allow a lot of communication between neighbours and on the other hand give the feeling of living on a small camping island.

Directions

Festplatzweg 11,
29525 Uelzen OT Westerweyhe
 
GPS-Daten:
North (N): 53°00.048
East (E):010°31.015

Uhlenköper-Camp Uelzen

Address:
Festplatzweg 11, 29525 Uelzen
 
GPS-Daten:
North (N): 53°00.048
East (E):010°31.015

From the north (Bad Bevensen)

On the bike path on the Ilmenau, the river on the left, you drive through Emmendorf, at some point right through the railway underpass. Straight through Kirchweyhe towards Westerweyhe. At the entrance to the town follow the signs to the Uhlenköper camp.

From the direction of Uelzen city center

At the employment agency, follow the camping sign to the left towards Ebstorf, after about 1 km you can take the short cut diagonally right through the city forest directly to Westerweyhe. There you follow the street Am Stadtwald, cross the restricted level crossing and turn left. You follow the street Stadtberg to the end. Up to here you were on a section of the beautiful Lüneburg Heath Cycle Path. Now, at the school, turn right onto Festplatzweg.

the Deutsche Bahn AG or the Metronom will take you to the Hundertwasser station in Uelzen.

Sie fahren vom Haupteingang (oberer Ausgang) mit einem Stadtbus (Linie 2) bis zum Rathaus (geht auch zu Fuß), von dort mit dem Bus Linie 4 bis Westerweyhe-Altes Dorf. Von dort 100 m Fußweg in den Festplatzweg.

From the B4 from Hamburg

ATTENTION: NEW TRAVEL:

Shortly before Uelzen there is a roundabout with a large ARAL petrol station. At the roundabout, follow the signs to Kirchweyhe / Westerweyhe. In Kirchweyhe turn left towards Westerweyhe. At the entrance to the town, follow the signs to the Uhlenköper camp on the left.

From the B4 from Hannover / Celle

Follow the B4 towards Lüneburg (bypass Uelzen) to the roundabout before Kirchweyhe. Exit towards Kirchweyhe / Westerweyhe. In Kirchweyhe turn left towards Westerweyhe. At the entrance to the town, follow the signs to the Uhlenköper camp on the left.

From the B71

At Uelzen, take the B4 towards Lüneburg to the roundabout before Kirchweyhe. Exit towards Kirchweyhe / Westerweyhe. In Kirchweyhe turn left towards Westerweyhe. At the entrance to the town, follow the signs to the Uhlenköper camp on the left.

Achtung Großbaustelle

Neubau Service- und Hotelgebäude auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp.

Ab dem 5. Oktober 2020 verwandelt sich das Uhlenköper-Camp in eine Großbaustelle. An zentraler Stelle, direkt neben dem Schwimmbad entsteht das neue Sanitärgebäude mit Bioladen und Bistro. Zusätzlich werden Hotelzimmer im Obergeschoss errichtet. Läuft alles nach Plan, können die ersten Gäste das Holzgebäude zu Himmelfahrt 2021 genießen. Während der Bauphase bieten wir Camping zum halben Preis. Das alte Sanitärgebäude bleibt geöffnet, aber es muss selbstverständlich mit Baulärm und Beeinträchtigungen zu den Arbeitszeiten gerechnet werden.

Neubau-Terasse

Willkommen im Urlaub

auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp in Uelzen

Öko-Camping vom Feinsten: Auf dem kleinen Uhlenköper-Camp am Rande der Heidestadt Uelzen findet jeder seinen Lieblingsplatz: gemütlich und komfortabel für den längeren Aufenthalt, praktisch und einfach für die Stippvisite mit Fahrrad oder Wohnmobil.

Während die Großen einen Kaffee auf der sonnigen Terrasse genießen, toben die Kinder im Schwimmbad, auf dem Spielplatz, oder am Bächlein. Großes Vergnügen bereitet den Kleinen auch die Beschäftigung mit Natur und Tieren am Platz. Waschmaschine und Trockner für „nachher“ stehen im gepflegten Sanitärbereich bereit.

Das Uhlenköper-Camp ist idealer Startpunkt für Kanufahrten, Radtouren, Baumkletter-Abenteuer, Ausflüge ins Umland – und willkommenes Ziel nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag.

Auf unseren vielen Auszeichnungen ruhen wir uns nicht aus – für Wünsche haben wir immer ein offenes Ohr. Genießen Sie entspannte und abwechslungsreiche Tage in familiärer Atmosphäre – wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ihre Familien Körding & Paul

„Freiheit, Freizeit, Ferien auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp“

Ganz nach dem Motto „Freiheit, Freizeit, Ferien auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp“ hat Georg Tabeling von Red Head Pictures 2012 einen ganz besonderen Film über unseren Platz geschaffen. Vielen Dank! Camping ist ein hervorragender Urlaub für Jung und Alt. Sie können bei uns...

Neubau Service- und Hotelgebäude auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp

Neubau Service- und Hotelgebäude auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp Ab dem 5. Oktober 2020 verwandelt sich das Uhlenköper-Camp in eine Großbaustelle. An zentraler Stelle, direkt neben dem Schwimmbad entsteht das neue Sanitärgebäude mit Bioladen und Bistro. Zusätzlich entstehen...

Kanutour-Uelzen-Imagefilm

Unser lieber Georg Tabeling von Red Head Pictures 2012 hat sich mächtig ins Zeug gelegt und ein kleines Filmkunstwerk geschaffen. Danke! Das ist toll geworden! Kanutouren sind ein idealer Ausflug für jung und alt mit Abenteuer und Spaßfaktor. Erleben Sie die Natur...

Öko? - Logisch!

Hier wird nachhaltig und nach ökologischen Gesichtspunkten gehandelt
Urlaub auf einem Campingplatz, der naturverträglichen Tourismus bietet – was bedeutet das?

Mit einer ökologischen Betriebsführung sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie bei uns natürlich genießen und Natur unverfälscht und nachhaltig erleben können. Langfristig wollen wir mit dem Öko-Camping auch einen Beitrag zur Sicherung der Lebensgrundlagen für heutige und künftige Generationen leisten.

Deshalb:

  • sparen wir Strom mit LED- /Energiesparlampen und Bewegungsmeldern
  • verbrauchen wir ausschließlich zertifizierten Öko-Strom
  • nutzen wir regenerative Energie mit Solaranlagen
  • sparen wir Wasser mit Durchflussbegrenzern und Wasserrecycling
  • pflegen wir die Flora naturnah, ohne chemische Keulen
  • bieten wir einen eigenen Wertstoffhof an
  • gestalten wir unsere geführten Kanutouren umweltgerecht
  • bieten wir Lebensmittel aus regionalem und ausschließlich biologischem Anbau in Bioladen und Imbiss an

Wenn Sie mehr zu unserem Umweltprogramm erfahren möchten, sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Bioladen - die Kinder finden es toll
Label-EU-EFRE

Erweiterung einer bestehenden Betriebsstätte

in 29525 Uelzen, Festplatzweg 11

Öko-Camping: Auszeichnungen und Partner:

Eco Camping zertifiziert

ECOCAMPING e.V.

Der Verein ECOCAMPING hat uns mit dem Angebot eines Umweltmanagementsystems und der Teilnahme an einem Pilotprojekt in Niedersachsen dazu gebracht, über eine ökologische Betriebsführung ernsthaft nachzudenken.

Unser Ziel ist es, Umwelt- und Naturschutz, Sicherheit und Qualität auf unserem Platz stetig zu verbessern. Aus diesem Grund haben wir ein Umwelt- und Qualitätsmanagement aufgebaut. Für unser Engagement haben wir die Auszeichnung ECOCAMPING UMWELTMANAGEMENT im Jahre 2005 erhalten.

ECOCAMPING e.V. ist ein Verein zur Förderung von Umwelt- und Naturschutz, Sicherheit und Qualität in der Campingwirtschaft. Mehr zu ECOCAMPING finden Sie unter: www.ecocamping.net

ÖKORegion Logo

ÖKORegio e.V.

Etwa zur gleichen Zeit schlossen wir uns dem ÖKORegio e.V. an. Ein Verbund aus ökologisch wirtschaftenden Unternehmen aus Nordostniedersachsen. Der Verein hat sich mit vielen Veranstaltungen und Aktionen zu einer festen Größe entwickelt und das Uhlenköper-Camp mischt kräftig mit. 

Nachhaltig Niedersachsen

Zertifizierung: Nachhaltig Niedersachsen

Mit dem Symbol „Nachhaltig Niedersachsen“ sind Betriebe gekennzeichnet, die in ökologischer, ökonomischer und sozialer Hinsicht besonders vorbildlich agieren. Diese Betriebe haben sich einer Prüfung und Zertifizierung hinsichtlich einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsweise unterzogen. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise die Schonung von Ressourcen, die Verwendung lokaler Produkte und die Berücksichtigung der Mitarbeiterinteressen.  

TourCert Check zertifizeirt

Wir sind mit dem TourCert Check ausgezeichnet

Wir möchten uns für mehr Verantwortung im Tourismus einsetzen. Dafür haben wir uns unsere Nachhaltigungsleistungen einmal genauer angesehen und dürfen uns jetzt mit der Auszeichnung TourCert Check präsentieren. U.a. haben haben wir unser Unternehmensphilosophie durchleuchtet, uns Fragen zum Verbrauch von Energie, Abfall, Wasser und Papier gestellt und den Stand unseres sozialen Engagements – zum Beispiel durch die Unterstützung von Projekten und Initiativen – analysiert. Ein eigens ausgebildeter Nachhaltigkeitsbeauftragter kümmert sich ab sofort darum, das Thema Nachhaltigkeit in all unseren Tätigkeiten zu berücksichtigen. Zudem haben wir konkrete Verbesserungsmaßnahmen formuliert, an dennen wir in Zukunft verstärkt arbeiten möchten.

 

Buchen Sie nun Ihren nächsten Öko-Urlaub!

Jurten

Abenteuer Jurten

Einmal das ursprüngliche Leben der Mongolen oder Kirgisen kennenlernen! Das Ganze mit einer gehörigen Portion westlichem Komfort an einem wunderschönen Lieblingsplatz am Quellteich. Erleben Sie ein einmaliges Übernachtungserlebnis: Naturnah, geräumig und gut versorgt.
Schlummertonne

Die Schlummertonne

Auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp ist es auch möglich, wie Wutz aus „Urmel aus dem Eis“ in einer Schlummertonne zu übernachten. Erleben Sie ein unvergleichliches Schlaferlebnis in diesen jetzt auch für Menschen zugelassenen Tonnen. Öff öff.
Bett & Bike

Bett & Bike

Auf Ihrer Fahrradtour finden Sie bei uns ideale Bedingungen für eine unkomplizierte Übernachtung. Ein autofreier Bereich mit Fahrradanlehnbügeln, Handy-Ladestation, Kühlfächern und Kochstelle machen den Aufenthalt auch für Reisende mit leichtem Gepäck komfortabel.
 Mupfel - Schlafstrandkorb

Mupfel – der Schlafstrandkorb

Ab sofort ist es auf dem Uhlenköper-Camp auch möglich, wie Ping und Wawa aus dem Kinderbuch „Urmel aus dem Eis“ in einem Schlaf-Strandkorb zu übernachten. Erleben Sie ein unvergleichliches Schlaferlebnis in diesen jetzt auch für Menschen zugelassenen Outdoor-Betten. Öff öff.

Wohnwagen und Wohnmobil Standplatz

Mit Wohnwagen oder Wohnmobil

Entspanntes Camping in familiärer Umgebung. Das Besondere am Uhlenköper-Camp sind die kleinen Stellplatzgruppen, die einerseits viel Kommunikation zulassen und andererseits das Gefühl geben, auf einer kleinen Campinginsel zu leben.

Anfahrt

Festplatzweg 11,
29525 Uelzen OT Westerweyhe
 
GPS-Daten:
Nord (N): 53°00.048
Ost (E):010°31.015

Uhlenköper-Camp Uelzen

Adresse:
Festplatzweg 11, 29525 Uelzen
 
GPS-Daten:
Nord (N): 53°00.048
Ost (E):010°31.015

Aus Richtung Norden (Bad Bevensen)

Auf dem Radweg an der Ilmenau, den Fluss zur Linken, fahren Sie durch Emmendorf, irgendwann rechts durch die Bahn-Unterführung. Geradeaus durch Kirchweyhe Richtung Westerweyhe. Dort am Ortseingang links den Schildern folgend zum Uhlenköper-Camp.

Aus Richtung Uelzen Stadtmitte

An der Agentur für Arbeit  dem Campingplatz-Wegweiser nach links Richtung Ebstorf folgen, nach ca. 1 km können Sie die Abkürzung schräg rechts durch den Stadtwald direkt nach Westerweyhe nehmen. Dort folgen Sie der Straße Am Stadtwald, überqueren den beschrankten Bahnübergang und biegen links ab. Sie folgen der Straße Stadtberg bis zum Ende. Bis hier waren Sie auf einer Teilstrecke des schönen Lüneburger-Heide-Radwegs unterwegs. Jetzt, an der Schule, geht es rechts in den Festplatzweg.

Die Deutsche Bahn AG oder der Metronom bringen Sie zum Hundertwasser-Bahnhof Uelzen.

Sie fahren vom Haupteingang (oberer Ausgang) mit einem Stadtbus (Linie 2) bis zum Rathaus (geht auch zu Fuß), von dort mit dem Bus Linie 4 bis Westerweyhe-Altes Dorf. Von dort 100 m Fußweg in den Festplatzweg.

Von der B4 aus Richtung Hamburg

ACHTUNG: NEUE VERKEHRSFÜHRUNG:

Kurz vor Uelzen gibt es einen Kreisverkehr mit einer großen ARAL-Tankstelle. Im Kreisverkehr der Beschilderung nach Kirchweyhe/Westerweyhe folgen. In Kirchweyhe links Richtung Westerweyhe. Dort am Ortseingang links den Schildern zum Uhlenköper-Camp folgen.

Von der B4 aus Richtung Hannover/Celle

Folgen Sie der B4 Richtung Lüneburg (Ortsumgehung Uelzen) bis zum Kreisverkehr vor Kirchweyhe. Dort Richtung Kirchweyhe/Westerweyhe abfahren. In Kirchweyhe links Richtung Westerweyhe. Dort am Ortseingang links den Schildern zum Uhlenköper-Camp folgen.

Von der B71

Fahren Sie bei Uelzen auf die B4 Richtung Lüneburg bis zum Kreisverkehr vor Kirchweyhe. Dort Richtung Kirchweyhe/Westerweyhe abfahren. In Kirchweyhe links Richtung Westerweyhe. Dort am Ortseingang links den Schildern zum Uhlenköper-Camp folgen.